Wednesday, March 30, 2011
If your fiance did this for valentines day how would you feel and react?
Before valentines day he made it clear he felt it was a stupid holiday. I hinted about how I love chocolates and flowers lingere ext. On Valentines Day he never said Happy Valentines Day. After work he stopped a a bar for a quick beer and sent me a text asking if I want him to make sloppy joes fir dinner. I said fine. He got home with a generic premade gift basket that had a salt scrub old lady smelling soap hand towels and a toothbrush holder! No card at all. He took a shower and boiled plain pasta for dinner in his sweatpants and said he was exhausted. I flipped out! I said I know its the thought that counts but there was no thought to getting a cheesy ugly basket at the last second on his way home from a bar. He had all weekend and I even hinted! I said just because he didnt like valentines day doesnt mean he couldnt make me feel extra special. He is a 31 year old man. Doesnt he get it? I feel like it was a slap in the face. He was going to show me how much he could care less about Valentines day and Im not worth the extra effort. We got in a huge fight. After the blow up. He fell asleep on the couch. I woke him up and apologised. Me made up. He is still a little mad at me. What would you do?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment